St Ignatius

Every O Level student is required by the school, with regards to the ZIMSEC curriculum as of 2017, to study 7 (seven) compulsory subjects which are:

  1. English Language
  2. Indigenous Languages (ChiShona)
  3. Mathematics
  4. Physical Education, Sport and Mass Display
  5. General Science
  6. Agriculture
  7. Heritage Studies

In addition to these, a student is allowed to register any of the following subjects;

  1. Chemistry
  2. Computer Science
  3. Technical Drawing
  4. Accounting
  5. Biology
  6. Physics
  7. Geography
  8. Literature in English
  9. History
  10. Family and Religious Studies(F.R.S)

The maximum number of subjects is 12 (twelve).